Wednesday, March 18, 2009

A summary of what's to come...can't you just feel "it"?

I decided today would be a good day to start my blog. No particular reason why. I can't think of anything special about today. I'd been thinking about it for a little while now and the time has finally come. Congratulations! I hear so many people talking about their blogs and blogging and how people are "bloggers" so I thought I'd give it a try. I figure worst case, I don't like it and stop...

I've known for a long time that it helps me to write down whats on my mind to get "it" out of my head in hopes to deal with "it" and move on but thru the years, apparently, I've forgotten about this and how much better it makes me feel. Especially when the thoughts are swirlin' around in my head, it's hard to focus on anything. And unfortunately, I've had to deal with a few crumby events over the past few months and writing down my thoughts and feelings seemed to make me feel better, even if only for a short time. For example: I decided to write a letter to someone who I felt had wronged me in ways that I'm not able to discuss until the trial is over (j/k), but as my Mother's daughter who would rather run over my own big toe with a motorcycle than have to deal with confrontation, I wrote it, but never ended up giving it to the person. But that's ok cuz I almost immediately felt better.

So, in addition to funny stories about my life and how that all runs, this will help me vent. I am a big fan of venting by both me to others and letting others vent to me. I try to be a good listener. I believe everyone needs to vent sometimes. Life isn't always fair but as adults, we are told to suck it up and deal, which I agree with. HOWEVER that anger still has to go somewhere. And if it doesn't get out, it will cause knots in your neck and undue stress. I'm darn near positive my close friends and colleagues will be ever so grateful that I have a blog now cuz that means I'm complaining less to them and more to anyone who can stomach it via the world wide web...

On a positive note, I'm gonna try to go to a book store and buy the 3 pack of People Puzzlers! I know what some of you are thinking..."Didn't she already buy and finish the first 2 books?" And the answer is yes. However, with those books, if I didn't know the answer, I'd just cheat and look in the back of the book. With these new ones, I'm gonna try and not do that. Pretty excited in the lamest way possible to start the hours of puzzling!

No comments:

Post a Comment