Friday, April 17, 2009

Can't breathe..(sigh)

I've been in a really weird mood lately. I feel anxious at least half of every day. It charts from mild anxious thoughts of "what if this happens" to points where I'm having a hard time catching my breath. That's scary. I haven't noticed a pattern as to what might be causing it other than an overall stressful existence. Once I move, if it continues on the way it is, I may go to the doctor or whatever to find a solution.

So I was reading someone elses blog the other day and he just had little tid-bits and random ideas thru out his blog. I kinda like that. I may weave that into mine as well to spice it up a little.

I've been working out about 4 times a week for a month or so but haven't lost much weight in terms of pounds. I've noticed that clothes fit better and such but I'd still kinda like to have that ability to say "I lost (insert #) lbs by working my keester off over the last month, all while tweaking my knee in the process." I realize it takes time and I'm not asking for 2 digit numbers a week, but I could use a little incentive. Luckily the gym hotty I've mentioned before is still there almost every day. Odd as it may sound, he motivates me to go. No, we've never talked and he's not verbally encouraging, but the hope of maybe getting that glimpse of his ripped self makes me go. It's a pleasant experience to see him. PS I made eye contact and gave a little smile the other day in his direction & I caught him looking at me a few times the other day...The wedding date is TBD.

Realized this week that I'm not the rock star party girl I used to be back in college. Probably because I have a big girl job now with responsibilities and all that other business where i have to be up and fully functioning by 6:15am. Went out on Friday night to a bar with my sister, stayed out until about 3am. Went bowling with friends and family Saturday night, stayed out til 12pm and had to be up for the early church service Sunday. Went out to Karaoke Monday night, stayed out til about 1am. Tuesday we had some friends over and we went to the spa and then hung out til about 1am...I AM TIRED!! Well, not as much now cuz I just packed and hung out at home so I got decent sleep last night but I'm going to a concert tonight that will prolly keep me up til 12-1am, then I get to move Saturday...I commend the party people who live off 4-5 hours of sleep a night. I am not one of these people. (Yawn)

No comments:

Post a Comment